Chinese name: 青菜豆腐汤 (qīng cài dòu fu tāng) Characteristics: Vegetable and Tofu Soup is green and white in color. I used to cook a lot but have lose interest about 7 years ago after my divorce. As an artist, I can relate to your cooking. Thank you so much for all the wonderful recipes. … In comes this beautiful broth based spring vegetable soup. Pour the hot broth into the soup mixture. Enoki mushroom, also known as golden needle mushroom, contains antioxidants and protein and has a crispy texture. Hi there,I’m so happy my recipes helped. Place tofu in a resealable plastic bag set in a shallow dish. I recently tumbled into your website and was inspired by your cooking and am now back cooking and having fun again. Remove excess water and slice tofu into three large slabs. Required fields are marked *. Return to a rapid simmer. There are other soups featuring tofu on this website, for example, these 2 with a spicy kick. This soup is simple but it’s really good. Thank you for your cooking videos. I think you will enjoy it. PS: please visit my website. I’m so thankful that I found your delicious and healthy Chinese recipes. I am not sure where we found the original recipe but we have adapted it to be a household favorite! Add oil and Italian seasoning. This is a mild but flavorful soup that goes well with spring rolls for a lighter meal. These 5 tofu soup recipes are all quick soups, they take less than an hour to prepare and cook. Wash the green vegetable, and cut the tofu into shreds after being washed. It's said that Vegetable and Tofu Soup was a dish Emperor Qianlong would eat during his travel to south of the Yangtze River every time. Drizzle with sesame oil, and top with green onions. Keep on cooking abd looking forward to try out your recipe. Chinese Soup Recipes. Tofu can also withstand long cooking especially in braise. Remove excess water and slice tofu into three large slabs. My thoughts and prayers to all that have lose so much. Also do take good care and kee