in the 1st video the D sounded bad but the C was acceptable, in the 2nd video the D sounded ok, but the C broke up. Reading Music in Compound Time – 6/8, 12/8, Saxophone Ear Training using the Pentatonic Major Scale, What a Wonderful World – Duet with my Granddaughter, This topic has 9 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated. I played yesterday and everything worked fine. in the 1st video the E sounded bad but the D was acceptable, in the 2nd video the E sounded ok, but the D broke up. I am a pure beginner. with the embouchure, do the following steps. For a summary: I play the alto sax and can't play my low C, which I need to play a lot for my concert. Is this cose my mouthpiece and reed (original some chinese) ? 7 when you can play the A Key try the mid C Key NO BITING, 8 Don’t start on another note until you can play the previous one properly for a count of 4 with NO BITING, It took me several weeks to play a note for a count of 4 (so be put off if you run out of air for any note). Also, how do you check for leaking pads? Like i say i had exactly the same problem when i first started playing, it had nothing to do with the pads, i think my problem was embouchure related! 6 once you can play a B key properly for a count of 4 WITH NO BITING And they tend to be a bit harder on tenor compared to alto. i received my alto sax and now starting to practice scale (basic one). If you have more or less the same problem from low C (even low D) and below, try to blow more steady. Make sure your mouth is loose, not tight, you may want to put your mouth further down on the mouthpiece, or further up. When I'm warming up, I can play them a little bit, but when we go to play, I can't hit them! And I sent my sax in for some key trouble a month ago and got it cleaned and they worked, but on spring break I was unable to play. Still have questions? How can I fix this? Hi Greg – Does the D always make that noise everytime if you just play the D on its own? When you press the low C, look